Sewing Challenge: 1 Project a Month in 2013

English: Detail of the needle and presser foot...

English: Detail of the needle and presser foot assembly on a sewing machine during sewing. Needle is sunk into fabric in preparation for turning a corner. Originally taken for http://www.wikihow.com/Use-a-Sewing-Machine. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Welcome to my sewing blog!  This blog was created so that I could document and share my sewing journey with you all.  So, if are new to sewing or have been sewing for a while, I am so happy that you have come to check out my blog.  As a new sewer, I welcome suggestions from you all regarding sewing techniques, fabric selections, great deals on fabric and notions and more.  So feel free to jump in and comment!

I have started this blog as a part of my New Year Resolution to sew at least 12 projects in 2013.  Because I work full time, it can be hard to find time to maintain this hobby, but I feel that it will be well worth it.  This means that I am hoping to commit to at least 1 project a month, and if I complete more – GREAT!  I want to make this goal a realistic one considering my current schedule.  Let’s see if I can really make this happen!

So, here is to entering 2013 committed to sewing beautiful blouses, bags, dresses, pants and MORE.  Can’t you tell I’m excited!! Happy New Year!

Love,

Nikki I.

One thought on “Sewing Challenge: 1 Project a Month in 2013

Leave a Reply

